THE NEXT BIG THING? BY BEAUTY BAY OF COURSE!

Beauty Bay launched their own in house cosmetics brand ‘By Beauty Bay’ in 2018 and if I’m honest, I didn’t know the beauty industry was missing something until that moment.

BEAUTY BAY’s mantra is to share our beauty obsessions with the world. Founded by two of life’s rebels who had no formal training, just a tonne of passion, we started out as a fragrance retailer and quickly discovered a whole universe of beauty just waiting to be unleashed.

beautybay.com

The Colour Theory collection perfectly combines excellent quality with affordability which is something few brands have managed to achieve or sustain. From there the brand has grown it’s line of makeup and even skincare considerably with products that push the boundaries of what beauty really means to us.

By Beauty Bay x MMMMMitchell Me, Myself & MMMMitchell Palette.

I mentioned affordability earlier and I want to come back to that now because it’s something I’m really passionate about. Do I think you need to invest in expensive products to look and feel good? Absolutely fucking not, nothing could be further from the truth.

Cost does not equal quality and Beauty Bay has proved that to be true without a shadow of a doubt. Their pigmented AF palettes pack an almighty punch and are likely to steal your heart away from your current favourite given half the chance.

By Beauty Bay Youtopia Pressed Pigment Palette.

The online retailer has always been unique in how they operate. Stocking big name brands whilst also supporting indie businesses and small creators, giving us all a boost and acknowledging our worth. That kind of recognition is priceless within the beauty community.

I haven’t even mentioned their famous influencer collaborations yet! The queen that is Nikkie Tutorials released her x Beauty Bay Pressed Pigment Palette back in September and it’s still a huge fan favourite now. The unique design and versatile colour story makes it a collection staple.

That together with a similarly intriguing offer from MMMMitchell and something altogether different created with Ayo Coralie I have no doubt that the Beauty Bay creative team are some of the best in the business. Those minds be working overtime I’m telling you!

By Beauty Bay Wilderness Palette & Laoxa Flames Earrings.

I can’t wait to see what the future holds for this underrated gem. Being the hoarder that I am I imagine my collection will grow with ease but from a practical angle (because yes, I actually can be sensible!) I’m possibly even more desperate for a bigger line of skin saviours (the Butter Cup Cleansing Balm and Super Jelly Cleansing Gel are the best possibly combination for that fresh as a daisy or buttercup?! face if you’re oily AF like me and honestly I need more of that in my life).

Do you already have any By Beauty Bay favourites and if not have I tempted you enough to see for yourself?

Featured pic: By Beauty Bay Sunset Horizons Palette.

Leave a comment